Cyanogen 7 for xperia mini pro updated to v14


Before I go any further, no, this update don’t have the high quality auto focus camera fix yet. What it do have however is video recording although it’s still low quality. But at least this rom is progressing thanks to Slade. Be patient and we can get a stable gingerbread soon. Here the changelog

v14.1

  • keyboard light hotfix

v14.0 ALL Credits go to NobodyAtAll

  • a small Hybrid between my compiled sources but mostly MiniCM from nobodyAtall credits go to him
  • Reboot bug fixed
  • FM Radio working
  • Performance (openGL and 2D) tweaked
  • reboot to xrecovry
  • CRT on/off Animations
  • tweaking under the hood
  • Theme credits goto Dark_dog
  • more of a port this time, next version will be more independant
  • LED Flashlight
  • Videorecording works (in setting low 30m)
  • Battery Drain Fix
  • Keyboard backlight
  • Bluetooth
  • Setup Wizard not running twice credits to awcabdou!!
  • Credits to nobodyAtall
As usual you can find the installation thread here.

21 responses to “Cyanogen 7 for xperia mini pro updated to v14

  1. hey Divr!
    say…how come you arent including updates on the xperia mini:)there’s a new minicm7 rom out for the mini…pls include updates for the mini as well…it’l be useful to a lot of visiters to ur blog:)

    • Really? I didn’t see it the last time I check and btw I include the update of the mini pro, x8 and mini.

  2. Holy Sh**!! Ya arreglaron la radio, el camcorder, el LED Flash y hasta el problema del reinicio TAN RAPIDO???? CLAP CLAP CLAP

  3. Hello, I am a complete newbie with custom ROMs. I have tried to follow your tutorial and instructions to install Cyanogen 7 in my X10 mini pro. I rooted it, installed xrecovery, copied the zip file to the SD card and installed it.

    I’m afraid I am doing something wrong. After installing the custom ROM and rebooting the phone. It reboots once and again. It only shows the white SE logo and after a while, it reboots again, and again…

    Fortunately, I can recover the original installation by using xrecovery, so it works now.

    Could you help me? Thanks for your site and your help.

    • use sony ericsson update service to reinstall your phone. If that don’t work, use flashtool and ps go to the “I killed my phone page under help”

      • Oh, no! The phone is working fine now. I could recover it using xrecovery. But I can’t install ROM, because it reboots once and again, showing the SE white logo. Any hint? I tried with full wipe also… Thanks

      • Hello, I’m back again! I have found that the problem is my baseband. My x10 mini pro is full updated with PCCompanion. The baseband is M76XX-TSNCJOLYM-53404006, Firmware is 2.1-update1, Kernel is 2.6.29, and the compilation number is 2.0.A.0.504.

        What should I do? Should I change the baseband? Should I use flashtool to do it? Where can I find the proper baseband? Can I experience language problems (Vodafone-Spain)?
        Thanks

  4. make sure you downloaded the correct version for your phone.if already done i would suggest using sony ericsson pc companion to REPAIR your phone and start over from rooting and installing xrecovery.

  5. hi Divr,
    i’ve followed every single step of your tutorial and done everything quite right but the bottom most part which is after installing “.zip” reboot and now what can i see over here is only a ANDROiD and a streak of light revolving around nothing is happening.

    please help.
    thx

    • usually, first boot will need five to ten minutes. If it last more than that, then try reinstalling the rom and do the full wipe. Oh and make sure you’re on the latest baseband.

  6. Hola Mi Cel esta actualizado full (Xperia X10 mini pro) tiene el 2.1 Update-1
    Version de banda base: M76XX-TSNCJOLYM-56404015
    Version del Kernel: 2.6.29
    Numero de compilacion: 2.1.1.A.0.6

    puedo instalar la rom?

    Espero de su ayuda

      • Translation of Ismael message:

        Hello, my phone is fully updated (Xperia X10 mini pro). It has 2.1 Update-1.

        Baseband version: M76XX-TSNCJOLYM-56404015
        Kernel version: 2.6.29
        Compilation number: 2.1.1.A.0.6

        Can I install this ROM?

        ==============

        I hope this can help

      • Just check using pc companion if there is a an update, install. If no, then yes you can simply install this rom

  7. Pingback: Welcome to Xperia Custom Roms « Welcome to Mod My Xperia

  8. Pingback: Welcome to Xperia Custom Roms « Welcome to Mod My Xperia

  9. Please help-me with the install. My phone is a x10 mini pro full updated with PCCompanion. The baseband is M76XX-TSNCJOLYM-53404006, Firmware is 2.1-update1, Kernel is 2.6.29, and the compilation number is 2.0.A.0.504.

    I can install, but when restart, nothing happens, only a black screen with some colored traces.

    Please, anybody help-me?

  10. yo tengo el mimsmo problema soy de guatemala y mi mobil es claro The baseband is M76XX-TSNCJOLYM-53404006, Firmware is 2.1-update1, Kernel is 2.6.29, and the compilation number is 2.0.A.0.504. La banda es M76XX-TSNCJOLYM-53404006, el firmware es 2.1 Update1, Kernel 2.6.29 es, y el número de compilación es 2.0.A.0.504. pero al meterle cualquier otra rom me cambia a 015 pero no me deja entrar al sistema me pin de red ya que no esta liberado alguna rom para xperia mini pro M76XX-TSNCJOLYM-53404006 con android 2.2.1 o superior no encuentro ninguna no importa si no esta modificada solo lo que quiero es subir mi version de android

Leave a Reply

