Latest X10 mini pro updates


The latest news x10 mini pro firmwares over at XDA for the X10 Mini Pro are as follows:

Ginger DX v14 re-up – lightweight based on Gingerbread

GinTonic.SE  v1.67 – revival of GinTonic, Gingerbread 2.3.5

MiniCM7 Pro – V14 (With ZombiePanic Kernel) – Mini pro port of MiniCM which is based on Cyanogen(mod) 7

v014  ArcMini v5 – a themed version of MiniCM

Froyobread v23f(remade) – MiniCM with features from Gingerbread

2.11.Clean.0.0 – A stripped down stock firmware

MiniCM7 – SonyStyle – v10 – MiniCM with lots of Sony Ericsson Xperia Apps and theming

Also it seems that there’s a new sense firmware in the works:

MiniProSense/FreeSense4Xperia – if you haven’t used an HTC phone SenseUI is the HTC UI that causes all their phones to be short on RAM and laggy ;-)

If you’re not up to date, or starting out from scratch here’s the best place to get your device rooted and a recovery installed:

ClockWorkMod Installer – Windows v4, Linux v4 – for Windows users it’s all self contained in the zip file, Linux users need to root first; there are links to the Linux Rooter in the thread.

If you’ve tested or use any of the firmware listed please give  feedback to other users via the comments.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

13 responses to “Latest X10 mini pro updates

  1. Hello! I have tried several versions of Gingerbread in my x10 mini pro, maybe you can help me (please! :-( ).
    I have had the same problem: When I swipe from Right to Left in the main screen, then the phone doesn’t recognize that gesture (note: it only happens if I swipe starting out of the screen, in the phones edge).
    I didn’t have this problem in the default launcher in a SonyBread ROM. But, if I install Go Launcher EX, then it fails.
    A better explanation of this problem is here in a video I created in youtube:

    I will test the ROMs you posted here and I will let you know if those worked for me or not. Thanks!

    • How bizarre!!!
      I’ve just installed a drawing app so I could test it out. On my mini pro (running MiniCM Pro) I can’t swipe into the screen from the right or the bottom. I didn’t try this on the stock firmware so I can’t say if I had the problem before.

      I guess it must be a problem with the dual touch driver, which is a hack apparently and not a true dual touch driver (I don’t know how that works as haven’t read into it).

      Please let us know if you get any where with different firmware!
      Thanks

      • By this moment, I have tried 10 different versions of Gingerbread for this phone! hehe too much free time :-P
        In all of them I have this same problem.
        In my video I explained my problem by using “MultiTouch Paint” (free app in the Android Market). With that app I did this test:
        – Press and hold anywhere in the screen with my left finger.
        . Swipe from right to left (starting outside the screen)

        By doing that, the right to left gesture is recognized!, so it makes me think it could be, as you say, a problem with the “dual touch driver” hack.

      • I disabled the Dual Touch feature in gingerbread. With same result… it still doesn’t work…

      • Yes, I have tried froyo ROMs and this error is not present. It is only in Gingerbread :-/

Leave a Reply

